Register Of Qualified Trimmers

The following is a register of fully qualified Foot Trimmers who are a member of either the National Association of Cattle Foot Trimmers (NACFT) or the Cattle Hoofcare Standards Board (CHCSB).

The three qualifications which are commonly held in the UK are the RAU level 4, the NPTC level3, and the Dutch Diploma. The NPTC level 3 is no longer being offered as a course, however, it is still recognised as a formal qualification. The level 4 Professional Dairy Cattle Foot Trimming Course is offered through the Royal Agricultural University (RAU) and is currently the only qualification being awarded that sits on the formal UK qualification framework.

 Name Area covered  MembershipDutch DiplomaNPTC level 3RAU level 4Other
Ross AnthonyLancashireNACFT2012
Richard AshtonCheshire, Derbyshire,
Greater Manchester
Steve AustinCheshireNACFT2014
Josh BaileyCheshire, Powys, Shropshire, Staffordshire, WrexhamCHCSB2020
Isaac BarghLancasterNACFT2011
Neil BarrettMonmouthshireNACFT & CHCSB2013Yes
Mark BleaseLancashireNACFT2010
Matt BoardDorset, Somerset, DevonNACFT
Robert BradleyBradfordNACFT2010
Adrian BromfieldTBCNACFT
Chris BrookerLeicestershire, Warwickshire, Staffordshire, Nottinghamshire and LincolnshireNACFT2018
Kasper BudzylaSomersetNACFT2012
Terry BurdonDevon and SomersetNACFT20192012
Alex BurrowsDerbyshire, fringe areas of Staffordshire, Nottinghamshire, Leicestershire, and YorkshireNACFT2013Dairyland
Francis BurnsCounty DonegalNACFTTBC
Matthew CambridgeBuckinghamshireNACFT2019
Tim CarterDorset, Gloucestershire, Hampshire, Somerset, WiltshireCHCSB20142004
Robert ChadwickNorth Wales, Cheshire, Shropshire and StaffordshireNACFT2012
Chris ClarkeDorset, Somerset, Hampshire and WiltshireNACFT & CHCSB2010Dairyland
Jonathan ClarkeKent, Sussex, Surrey, Hampshire, Isle of WhiteNACFT2004
Ben ClaytonGloucestershire, Somerset, WiltshireCHCSB2017
Paul ClaytonBerkshire, Gloucestershire, Oxfordshire, WiltshireCHCSB2008
Mark ClementsNorthern IrelandNACFT2013
Alan ColebatchHerefordshire, Shropshire, WorcestershireCHCSB2017
John CotteyDevonNACFT2019
Billy DalyIrelandNACFT2019
Charles DaveyCornwallNACFT2012
James DaveyCornwallNACFT2011
Darren DaviesCarmarthenNACFT2005
Simon DaviesCheshireNACFT & CHCSB2006Dairyland
Barry DavidsonCumbriaNACFT2015
Charles DenbyCumbriaNACFT2017
William DennyShropshireNACFT & CHCSB20072020
Sandy DonBerwikshireNACFT2011
Carl DonnellNorthumbria, Cumbria, County Durham, and North YorkshireNACFT2011
Joe DonnellyShropshireNACFT2019Dairyland
Christina EvansLutonNACFT1992
Lyn EvansCeredigionNACFT1996
Maurice FlannighanDumfries and GallowayCHCSBYes
Simon FleetYorkshire and DerbyshireNACFT2018
Alister FletcherCheshireNACFT2016
Leigh FletcherCheshire, Derbyshire, Lancashire, North Wales, Shropshire, YorkshireCHCSBYes
Daryl FootTBCNACFT2014
Jonathan FordDerbyshireNACFT & CHCSB20192020
Gareth FoyeNorth YorkshireNACFT2014
Andrew FryMid and East DevonNACFT &
David GloverSussexNACFT
Paul GoodlandMonmouthshire, Herefordshire, Worcestershire, Warwickshire, Oxfordshire, Wiltshire, South Gloucestershire, Bath and North East SomersetNACFT2004
Malcom HallShropshire, Cheshire, Staffordshire, Derbyshire, Warwickshire, North WalesNACFT20102011
Alan HamiltonCheshire, Staffordshire, and DerbyshireNACFT2004
Stan HardenPembrokeshire and CarmarthenshireNACFT20052012
Gary HardingDorset, Somerset, DevonNACFT
Martin HarriesIsle of ManNACFT2015
Andrew HawkenCornwallNACFT2019
Colin Hayden Dorset, Somerset, DevonNACFT & CHCSB2020
Peter HeathEast SussexNACFTTBC
Andrew HirdWest, South and North Yorkshire, North Derbyshire, NottinghamshireNACFT2006
Marcus HoltMidlands, Nottinghamshire, Lincolnshire, Leicestershire, DerbyshireNACFT2011
Lisa HoneyCornwall, DevonCHCSBYes
Steve HookwayGloucestshireNACFT2012
Alun HowellsCarmarthenshire, PembrokeshireCHCSB2016
David HughesCheshireNACFT20092017
Gareth Jones Powys, Shropshire, StaffordshireCHCSB2020
Richard JonesGloucestershireNACFT2017
Wyn (Cerdin) JonesTavernspiteNACFT2019
Phil JonesBerkshire, Derbyshire, Devon, Hampshire, Oxfordshire, Somerset, Wiltshire and GloucestershireCHCSB2011C&G Level 3
Liam KettleboroughPowysNACFT2020
Dominic KidgerLancashire, Lake District, Yorkshire, and CheshireNACFT2012
Neil KidgerLancashire, Lake District, Yorkshire, and CheshireNACFT2012
Joe KirbyShropshire, Staffordshire, WrexhamCHCSB2015
Craig LawrenceShropshireNACFT2011C&G Level 3
Jason LavisDevon, Cornwall and SomersetNACFT2019
Matthew LavisDevon, Cornwall and SomersetNACFT2019
Stephen LerwillDevonNACFT2006
Simeon LloydShropshire, Cheshire, StaffordshireNACFT2019
Paul MartinKent, Sussex, Hampshire, Berkshire, Essex, Buckinghamshire, WiltshireNACFT2012
Gordon MarshSomerset, Wiltshire, DorsetNACFT2012
David MatherCornwallNACFT2008
Kenneth McColmStranraerNACFT2012
Mark McColmStranraerNACFT2020
Mark McEvoyCo. Down.NACFT2011
Michael MidgleyLincolnshire, Leicestershire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire, Norfolk, Suffolk, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Yorkshire and DerbyshireNACFT1997
Johnny MillerLancashire to ScotlandNACFT
Daffyd MillsCeredigionNACFT2004
Sophie Mitchell-SmithCheshireNACFT2015
Thomas MorrisSouth west, south Wales and west MidlandsNACFT & CHCSB2017Yes
Jo MussonPembrokeshireNACFT2015
Jonathan OfflandDerbyshire Staffordshire ,Shropshire, and CheshireNACFT2016
Graeme ParkerDumfries, GallowayCHCSB
Steve PaulSomerset, Dorset, Devon and WiltshireNACFT2002
Dave PhilipsDorset, Somerset, DevonNACFT & CHCSB20112020
Huw PhillipsCarmarthenshire, Ceredigion and PembrokeshireCHCSB2014
Dave PinnegarPembrokeshire, Carmarthenshire, Wiltshire, Lincolnshire (Nation Wide)NACFT2009
Ian PooleNorfolk & SuffolkNACFT2005
Sam PriceShropshire, Staffordshire, Worcestershire and GloucestershireNACFT2020Dairyland
Brian RobertsonCheshire, Derbyshire and South YorkshireNACFT2016
David RoweNationwideCHCSB2011
Steve SimmonsSomersetNACFT
Joe SuggettTBCNACFT2019
Jonathan TaylorCheshireNACFT2015
Guy Aartse-TuijinCheshireNACFT1993Dairyland
Antony ThomasCornwallNACFT &
Andrew TylerCarmarthenshire, Ceredigion, PembrokeshireCHCSB19922010
Ben WestawayCornwall, DevonCHCSBYesYes
James WilsonCornwallNACFT & CHCSB20172022
Joe WhitlowCheshire, Derbyshire, Shropshire, StaffordshireCHCSBYes
Tom WrenClevelandNACFT2012
Phillip YeomansEast and West Midlands South YorkshireNACFT1985

For NACFT Trimmer contact information click here-Find a Trimmer – NACFT

For CHCSB Trimmer contact information click here-Fully Audited Members List (